Filters are Ignored by Copy, Delete, Move

BC2 logo BC version 2 only

Copy, Delete and Move commands affect all files in a folder, even those that have been filtered out of the display using View | Display Filters or Session | File Filters.

If you select a folder, then copy, move, or delete it, everything in the folder will be affected.  This includes items filtered out of the display.

To limit the action to files/folders that aren't filtered out, View | Expand All, Edit | Select All Files, then Actions | Copy.

The Actions | Synchronize Folders commands will not copy files/folders that are filtered out of the display, even without expanding or selecting them.

This behavior was changed in version 3.

Copyright © 2017 Scooter Software, Inc.